Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

This week’s theme is really good.

Personally I have made a journey from the east to the west and I feel privileged that I have had the chance to see the good and bad of both worlds. These two images represent the two worlds that I belong to.

Image

This first picture was taken on a sunny august day on Lake Moraine. It was peaceful and quiet and a lovely experience.After a long drive and a hike it was beautiful to soak in the beauty and serenity of the place.

Image

Contrast that to this one….a chaotic journey to work ….. the van was too full to carry any more but one spot was found. It is something common to India, bursting at its seams, yet the country seems ready to embrace one more person , one more life.

Phir Milenge!!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey | Wind Against Current

Tell me what you think