Our Chindogu

In my last post I mentioned that I was woking along side a global team to create a chindogu- a UNuseless invention, for an assignment submission in the Online course. I was part of a great team with members across the globe.

I discovered new ways of communication – for creating schedules, organizing ideas and to communicate. Finally we came up with multiple ideas for our own chindogu’s, a story line to weave the ideas together and Our team lead also wrote  an original song.(don’t blame me if the song gets stuck in your head. My 2 yr. old was humming this song after she heard it the first time)

The best part is that we did this without cloggin our mailboxes with multiple emails. We could check progress and add inputs at our own convenience. We did video conferences from time to time align priorities and tasks. It was not about the right or wrong answers or even who did what, it was about creative synergy and ultimately you got out of it as much or as little you put into it.

Here is a short Prezi video showing most of the ideas the team came up with, even those that were left out because of our story line and time constraints imposed in the assignment. Click the image below to be redirected to the final video on youtube:

Screen Shot 2013-05-20 at 9.24.00 AM

I would appreciate feedback!

Phir Milenge!!

Tell me what you think

