For the love of mini

My love for mini canvasses continues to grow. Last year I created some mini canvasses for friends and I am continued to be encouraged by the feedback I got (as far as I know none of them have been tossed into a bin!).

Mini canvas detail

I created this to give to another friend. Although I still trying to work on my brush control – i.e. How much I push onto the canvas. I am satisfied at this point with how it looks, I am not sure whether she would like this or not.

The episode from F.R.I.E.N.D.S. come to mind with pheobe’s painting – I don’t want mine to end up like that  :). I hope my friends would be honest if they don’t like it .

Phir Milenge!!

5 thoughts on “For the love of mini

  1. I love mini canvasses too. I’ve started using them a lot lately but like you need to practice my painting technique a bit. I think your friend will love this gift, I know I would! 🙂

  2. I love mini canvas too. I’m not good at painting but enjoy doing it in my leisure time.
    Love your peacocks here. Bright and lovely. I can tell you had a good time painting this 🙂

    I’m sure your friend will be very happy 😀

  3. Dear Soni, Your Friend will love your gift ! I think you are using acrylic paints, and I too love them to work on canvas.. I have found that I can stretch or smooth them out a bit with a TINY bit of water… I use a tiny bottle cap full on my work table so as not to have a big , clunky container of water near my work ! I can then just dip my brush lightly into the lid and I’m off and running ! Your Web Banner is lovely ! I was recently given a couple of small canvases as a gift, and perhaps now I have the inspiration to get to work on them ! Cheers from Joni in Pueblo Colorado !

    • Joni , Thanks for your comment. nice tip about the water too ! I use acrylic but struggle with the detailing brushes, painting broad strokes is easy! hope you have a good weekend!

Tell me what you think

