They’re here,Finally!!

Last september an idea popped into my head and I just couldn’t shake it away or keep it on the back burner. It was the kind of thing that kept me awake at night with excitement. It was one thing I was able to do even in the midst of all my procrastinating. Two and a half years ago when I was expecting my daughter, I was having trouble sleeping and as activity to pass the time, I started doing pen and ink drawings borrowing from many folk art styles of India, trying to find my own artistic voice. I was happy to rekindle my love for drawing, blissfully unaware where I wanted to take it untill this idea popped up – The idea of creating an illustrated book for children. It started as something for my daughter but then my husband encouraged me to make it into a real book. A Really- real book with an ISBN number and all…….after a bit of research Self publishing seemed like the right way to go.

I would be lying if I were to tell you that I did not have any doubts. From the moment I signed on to create an account on CreateSpace – Amazon’s self publishing divison- to the time I uploaded my final draft, I was second guessing myself. I sat on the project for 2 weeks before I hit the publish button but something in me really kept pushing me to do this. I had a lot to learn; I realized a children’s board book was not an option in the self-publishing way and I had to make modifications – a lot of them. Now the book is published and available online.

On createSpace

On Amazon.com

Today I got the very first printed copies in hand. I cannot put it into words how excited I am. A lot of thought and hard work has gone into creating this book. This is not near perfection but it is very special to me.Teach us to pray 2 teach us to pray 1 Here I must add that CreateSpace is a really good platform for anyone who is thinking of self-publishing. There is a huge community of authors and lot of help is available online. I was worried how an illustrated book would turn out but I am pleasantly amazed at the over all quality of the book… It looks really good!

My little reader approved too!

JJB201 jjb202

If you have any little kids in your life who are beginning to learn about christian faith, I hope you would consider this little book for them. For a little bit more detail on the book and a look inside please visit the My Book page.

As a reader of my blog, you can receive a 10% discount on the price of the book on createSpace when you type the code YN5JQR3U at check out.

Thank you.

Phir Milenge!!

4 thoughts on “They’re here,Finally!!

Tell me what you think

