A googly!

LIfe and nature do throw us a goggly once in a while! I was gladly welcoming spring but suddenly yesterday night we got some flurries and I woke up to this sight today morning!

 

 

We have been getting snow flurries since morning and its a Gray and cold day. Despite the sudden setback in the weather, the leaves will continue to bud. They are still dormant enough to be not exceedingly damaged by sudden drop in temperatures. We know from experience that spring will continue on and then there will summer. This cold spell is not here to stay.

The scriptures record king David’s words, ” when my heart is overwhelmed Lead me to a rock that is higher than I”. When life throws me a googly, I can rest assured in the fact that a higher power is in control.

What are the things that give you strength to face the downturns of life?

Phir Milenge!!

 

Tell me what you think

