Battle’s won

These words I penned sometime ago, during a tough phase of my life. At such times, we need power greater than ourselves not for action alone but to be still and wait for the storm to get over.

On my bed, lying still
Still as the waters deep
Waiting for the Lord to speak
Still my silence I keep
I ask my soul to wait
Wait on the Lord, I say
Hard as it may seem to me
Wait is the only way
Lord is here, pause & think
Think of all His grace
As HE himself intercedes for me
Think, as the spirit prays
The Lord moves though I’m still
Still, He gives me peace
A battle hard He fights for me
Still, He wins with ease
In victory my soul arise
Arise, the job is done
Bared his mighty arm for me
Arise, the battle’s won!

Phir Milenge!!

Tell me what you think

