Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

I usually try to interpret the subject for the weekly challenge in my own way and steer clear from the types of Image shown in the challenge. But this week is different! The moment I saw the canelé, I remembered this picture which is very similar to it. Its not a very brilliant photograph but something very close to my heart.

For my daughter’s first birthday, I decided to make a mini-cake from scratch and decorated it with home made fondant and fondant flowers.(you can see the imperfections but I did it as much out of love as for the thrill of doing it myself!!). It was just the three of us and this cake was meant to be a smash-cake for her to explore, mash and taste.

My daughter carefully peeled out the fondant and nibbled on the cake Inside. (making me realize that fondant probably is not  the right choice for a smash cake, frosting might be more suitable!)

For other entries to the challenge, click here.

Phir Milenge!!

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Cardboard Me Travels

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside | Just Snaps

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside | Chittle Chattle

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside 2 | Just Snaps

Tell me what you think

